To experience this site in your native language, click below.

Para visitar este sitio web en su idioma nativo, haga clic a continuación.

要以您的母语体验此网站,请单击下方。

Para experimentar este site em sua língua nativa, clique abaixo.

Close
Mass Cultural Council logo
Outdoor performance at the Ecotarium
Home / About / Staff

Staff

 Executive

Michael Bobbitt. Photo: Johnny/BTS Design Studio.

Michael J. Bobbitt

he/him/his

Executive Director
617-858-2728
michael.bobbitt@mass.gov

Read bio »
Scheduling request »

David Slatery

David T. Slatery

he/him/his

Deputy Director
617-858-2725
david.slatery@mass.gov

Catherine Cheng-Anderson (鄭 鳳 儀)

she/her/hers

Director of People & Culture
617-858-2732
catherine.cheng-anderson@mass.gov

Jen Lawless

she/her/hers

Operations Director
617-858-2719
jenifer.lawless@mass.gov

Bethann Steiner

she/her/hers

Public Affairs Director
617-858-2720
bethann.steiner@mass.gov

Administration & Finance

David Slatery

David T. Slatery

he/him/his

Deputy Director
617-858-2725
david.slatery@mass.gov

Kate McDougall

she/her/hers

Budget & Fiscal Operations Manager
617-858-2702
kate.mcdougall@mass.gov

Cyndy Gaviglio

she/her/hers

Manager of Contracts and Training
617-858-2711
cyndy.gaviglio@mass.gov

Tom Luongo

he/him/his

Fiscal Information & Compliance Officer
617-858-2708
thomas.luongo@mass.gov

Carina Ruiz-Esparza

she/her/hers

Fiscal Operations Officer
617-858-2726
carina.ruiz.esparza@mass.gov

Marc Sulmonte

he/him/his

Fiscal Contracts Officer
617-858-2823
marc.sulmonte@mass.gov

Artists

Dan Blask

he/him/his

Program Manager
Artist Fellowships (Dramatic Writing, Fiction/Creative Nonfiction, Film & Video, Music Composition, Poetry)
617-858-2706
dan.blask@mass.gov

Kelly Bennett

she/her/hers

Exhibitions Curator/Program Officer
Artist Fellowships (Choreography, Crafts, Drawing & Printmaking, Painting, Photography, Sculpture/Installation/New Genres)
617-858-2705
kelly.bennett@mass.gov

Dr. Maggie Holtzberg

Maggie Holtzberg, Ph.D.

she/her/hers

Program Manager
Folk Arts & Heritage: Traditional Arts Fellowships, Traditional Arts Apprenticeship
617-858-2713
maggie.holtzberg@mass.gov

Communities

Staff Assignments by Municipality »

Lisa Simmons

she/her/hers

Community Initiative Program Manager
Local Cultural Councils, Festivals, Cultural Districts
617-858-2707
lisa.simmons@mass.gov

Hanako Brais

she/her/hers

Program Officer
Local Cultural Councils, Cultural Districts
617-858-2820
hanako.brais@mass.gov

Carolyn Cole

she/her/hers

Program Officer
Local Cultural Councils, Cultural Districts
617-858-2727
carolyn.cole@mass.gov

Guelmi Espinal

he/him/his

Program Officer
Local Cultural Councils, Cultural Districts
617-858-2703
guelmi.espinal@mass.gov

Ricardo Guillaume headshot

Ricardo Guillaume

he/him/his

Program Officer
Local Cultural Councils, Cultural Districts
617-858-2714
ricardo.guillaume2@mass.gov

Timothea Pham

she/her/hers

Program Officer
Local Cultural Councils, Festivals, Cultural Districts
617-858-2721
timothea.pham@mass.gov

Jay Wong

she/her/hers

Program Officer
Local Cultural Councils, Cultural Districts
617-939-1569
jay.wong@mass.gov

Cultural Equity & Access Initiatives

Catherine Cheng-Anderson (鄭 鳳 儀)

she/her/hers

Director of People & Culture
617-858-2732
catherine.cheng-anderson@mass.gov

Charles G. Baldwin

he/him/his

Program Officer
Access & Inclusion
617-858-2739
charles.baldwin@mass.gov

Cheyenne Cohn-Postell

she/her/hers

Program Officer
Equity & Inclusion
617-858-2704
cheyenne.cohn-postell@mass.gov

Grant Systems

Jen Lawless

she/her/hers

Operations Director
617-858-2719
jenifer.lawless@mass.gov

Deborah Kenyon photo.

Deborah Kenyon

she/her/hers

Grant Systems Manager
617-858-2729
deborah.kenyon@mass.gov

D. Scott Hufford

he/him/his

Information Systems Coordinator
617-858-2715
scott.hufford@mass.gov

Evelyn Nellum

she/her/hers

Grant Operations Officer
617-858-2716
evelyn.nellum2@mass.gov

Organizations

Cultural Facilities Fund

Jay Paget

he/him/his

Program Director
617-858-2723
jay.paget@mass.gov

Miranda Cook

she/her/hers

Program Officer
617- 858-2733
miranda.cook@mass.gov

Cultural Investment Portfolio

Sara S. Glidden

she/her/hers

Program Manager
Gateway, Projects & Cultural Affiliates (Government & non-fully cultural parent organizations)
617-858-2710
sara.glidden@mass.gov

Kalyn King headshot

Kalyn C. King

she/her/hers

Program Officer
Mid-Sized to Large CIP Organizations
617-858-2718
kalyn.king@mass.gov

Lillian Lee

Lillian Lee

she/her/hers

Program Officer
Portfolio Organizations, Gaming Mitigation Program
617-858-2737
lillian.lee@mass.gov

Greg Torrales

he/him/his

Program Officer
Portfolio Organizations, Card to Culture Program
617-858-2722
greg.torrales@mass.gov

Public Affairs

Bethann Steiner

she/her/hers

Public Affairs Director
617-858-2720
bethann.steiner@mass.gov

Dawn Heinen

Dawn M. Heinen

she/her/hers

Digital Communications Manager
617-858-2712
dawn.heinen@mass.gov

Ann Petruccelli Moon

she/her/hers

Public Relations & Events Manager
617-858-2724
ann.p.moon@mass.gov

Carmen S. Plazas

she/her/hers

Communications & Community Engagement Manager
617-858-2738
carmen.plazas@mass.gov

Youth

Creative Youth Development

Erik Holmgren, Ed.D

he/him/his

Program Manager
YouthReach, META (Music Educators & Teaching Artists) Fellowship
617-858-2731
erik.holmgren@mass.gov

Amy Chu

Amy Chu

she/her/hers

Program Officer
Creative Youth Development
617-858-2735
amy.chu@mass.gov

Käthe Swaback

she/her/hers

Program Officer
Creative Youth Development
617-858-2717
kathe.swaback@mass.gov

Education

Diane Daily

Diane Daily

she/her/hers

Program Manager
STARS Residencies, Creative Minds Out of School, Poetry Out Loud, Big Yellow School Bus
617-858-2709
diane.daily@mass.gov


Back to Top