To experience this site in your native language, click below.

Para visitar este sitio web en su idioma nativo, haga clic a continuación.

要以您的母语体验此网站,请单击下方。

Para experimentar este site em sua língua nativa, clique abaixo.

Close
Mass Cultural Council logo
Outdoor performance at the Ecotarium
Home / About / Staff

Staff

Administration & Finance

Elsie Ambroise

she/her/hers

Fiscal Operations Officer
617-858-2702
elsie.ambroise@art.state.ma.us

Cyndy Gaviglio

she/her/hers

Contracts Officer
617-858-2711
cyndy.gaviglio@art.state.ma.us

D. Scott Hufford

he/him/his

Information Systems Coordinator
617-858-2715
scott.hufford@art.state.ma.us

Michael Nagle

he/him/his

Fiscal Officer
617-858-2722
michael.nagle@art.state.ma.us

Evelyn Nellum

she/her/hers

Grant Operations Officer
617-858-2716
evelyn.nellum@art.state.ma.us

Artists

Kelly Bennett

she/her/hers

Exhibitions Curator/Program Officer
Artist Fellowships (Choreography, Crafts, Drawing & Printmaking, Painting, Photography, Sculpture/Installation/New Genres)
617-858-2705
kelly.bennett@art.state.ma.us

Dan Blask

he/him/his

Program Officer
Artist Fellowships (Dramatic Writing, Fiction/Creative Nonfiction, Film & Video, Music Composition, Poetry)
617-858-2706
dan.blask@art.state.ma.us

Dr. Maggie Holtzberg

Maggie Holtzberg, Ph.D.

she/her/hers

Program Manager
Folk Arts & Heritage: Traditional Arts Fellowships, Traditional Arts Apprenticeship
617-858-2713
maggie.holtzberg@art.state.ma.us

Communications

Dawn Heinen

Dawn M. Heinen

she/her/hers

Digital Communications Manager
617-858-2712
dawn.heinen@art.state.ma.us

Carmen Plazas headshot

Carmen Plazas

she/her/hers

Communications Manager
617-858-2738
carmen.plazas@art.state.ma.us

Communities

Lisa Simmons

she/her/hers

Community Initiative Program Manager
Local Cultural Councils, Festivals, Cultural Districts
617-858-2707
lisa.simmons@art.state.ma.us

Luis Edgardo Cotto

he/him/his

Cultural Districts Program Manager
Local Cultural Councils, Cultural Districts
617-858-2727
luis.cotto@art.state.ma.us

Mina Kim

she/her/hers

Program Officer
Local Cultural Councils, Cultural Districts
617-858-2703
mina.kim@art.state.ma.us

Sam Montaño

she/her/hers

Program Officer
Local Cultural Councils, Cultural Districts
617-858-2714
sam.montano@art.state.ma.us

Timothea Pham

she/her/hers

Program Officer
Local Cultural Councils, Cultural Districts
617.858.2721
Timothea.Pham@art.state.ma.us

Events

Angelina Lupini

she/her/hers

Public Engagement Officer
Public Events, UP Designation, Innovation and Learning Network
617-858-2704
angelina.lupini@art.state.ma.us

Executive

Anita Walker headshot

Anita Walker

she/her/hers

Executive Director
617-858-2728
anita.walker@art.state.ma.us

Read bio »

David T. Slatery

he/him/his

Deputy Director
617-858-2725
david.slatery@art.state.ma.us

Jen Lawless

she/her/hers

Operations Director
617-858-2719
jenifer.lawless@art.state.ma.us

Ann Petruccelli

she/her/hers

Chief of the Executive Director’s Office
617-858-2724
ann.petruccelli@art.state.ma.us

Organizations

Cultural Facilities Fund

Jay Paget headshot

Jay Paget

he/him/his

Program Director
617-858-2723
jay.paget@art.state.ma.us

Miranda Cook

she/her/hers

Program Officer
617- 858-2733
miranda.cook@art.state.ma.us

Cultural Investment Portfolio

Sara S. Glidden

she/her/hers

Program Manager
Gateway, Projects & Cultural Affiliates (Government and non-fully cultural parent organizations)
617-858-2710
sara.glidden@art.state.ma.us

Michael W. Ibrahim

he/him/his

Program Manager
Portfolio Organizations and CIP Advisory Services & Capacity Building Initiatives
617 858-2737
michael.ibrahim@art.state.ma.us

Kalyn King headshot

Kalyn C. King

she/her/hers

Program Officer
Mid-Sized to Large CIP Organizations and EBT Card to Culture
617-858-2718
kalyn.king@art.state.ma.us

Universal Participation Initiative

Charles G. Baldwin

he/him/his

Program Officer
UP Designation, Innovation and Learning Network
617-858-2739
charles.baldwin@art.state.ma.us

Youth

Creative Youth Development

Erik Holmgren, Ed.D

he/him/his

Program Manager
YouthReach, META (Music Educators & Teaching Artists) Fellowship
617-858-2731
erik.holmgren@art.state.ma.us

Käthe Swaback

she/her/hers

Program Officer
Creative Youth Development
617-858-2717
kathe.swaback@art.state.ma.us

Education

Diane Daily

Diane Daily

she/her/hers

Program Manager
STARS Residencies, Creative Minds Out of School, Poetry Out Loud, Big Yellow School Bus
617-858-2709
diane.daily@art.state.ma.us


Back to Top